Board of DirectorsLeading for organizational excellence

Leaders dedicated to serving the most vulnerable populations and fostering community and economic development.

Deborah Shughart

Board President

Fulton County Medical Center
Board member since 2014

Connie Kough-Pittenger

Vice President

Elected Official
Board member since 2008

Susan Michalik


Mid Penn Legal Services
Board member since 2007

Rene Chamberlain

Board Member At-Large

Bedford/Fulton Head Start
Board member since 2011

Diane Cogan

Board Secretary

Community Representative
Board member since 1994

Congressman Richard Irvin

State Representative 81st District

Board member since 2005

Congressman Jesse Topper

State Representative 78th District

Board member since 2018

Elen Ott

Fulton County Family Partnership
Board member since 2011

Valerie Thomas

Board member since 2012

C. Duane Souders

Elected Official
Board member since 2016

Roy McCabe

Tussey Mountain School Board
Board member since 2013

Mary Ann Demi

Mifflin-Juniata Area Agency on Aging
Board member since 2018

Selina Smith

Community Representative
Board member since 2016

Mary Trice

Board member since 2018

Robin Werner

Mifflin County Human Services Department
Board member since 2019


As of January 1, 2020, the Directors meet on the second Thursday of each month, on a rotating schedule between Center for Community Action's seven office locations. The Board of Directors act as the governing body for Center for Community Action. The Board has a transparent and fiduciary duty to the communities it serves. The 15 member Board elects the agency's Executive Director. The Executive Director and the Board are responsible for the organizational success of Center for Community Action.

There are no current Board openings available at this time.